Sprucing up the Guest Book

On a trip to Party City a while back, I picked up this guest book for $15…

(source)

Seemed a little plain but I knew I could add a few decorative touches to it. I pulled out some ribbon and got to work. First I carefully peeled back the paper lining the inside cover, then cut 2 pieces of ribbon and glued them on the inside. Then I glued the paper back over the edges of the ribbon. Using the same method I came up with for my card box bow, I created a bow and sewed it directly onto the book. In hindsight, I should have done this before I glued the paper back on because I now have a few not-so-pretty holes inside the cover of the book…

Oh well, maybe I can cover it up with something. And here’s the finished product…

Looks a little nicer with some embellishments!

Did you add your own personal touches to anything that you thought looked a little plain?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under wedding

Leave a comment